Account Login
Paris, TX 76°F Clouds

North Lamar players dominate District 13-3A awards in softball

Lauren Coursey named District 13-3A MVP for 2014 Softball
Lauren Coursey named District 13-3A MVP for 2014 Softball

Here is a list of the 2014 13-3A All-District Selections as voted on by the coaches in the district.

Most Valuable Player- Lauren Coursey Sr. North Lamar

Outstanding Offensive Player- Tanna Huie Jr North Lamar

Outstanding Defensive Player- Lakyn Hutchison Sr Liberty-Eylau

Pitcher of the Year- Lanee Oliver Soph Atlanta

Newcomer of the Year- Bailee Nickerson Fr. North Lamar

Coaching Staff of the Year- Atlanta

First Team:

Pitcher- Madison Morrison Fr. North Lamar, Madison Haltom Soph. Pleasant Grove

Catcher- Brette Wacha Soph. Pleasant Grove, Balee Brown Sr. North Lamar

Infield- Caroline Cullins Sr. Atlanta, Whitney Howard Jr. Liberty-Eylau,

Kimmie Atienza Soph Pleasant Grove, Erin Scholl Fresh North Lamar,

Delaney England Sr. North Lamar

Outfield- Kayla Igleheart Soph. North Lamar, Lauren Rutland Sr.

Atlanta, Jasmine Walker Sr. Pittsburg, Sydney Guest Jr. Liberty-Eylau,

Aubrey Ashby Jr. Pleasant Grove

Designated Player- McKenzie Blackstock Soph. Pittsburg

Utility Player- Jaci Cullins Jr. Atlanta

Second Team:

Pitcher- Summer Downs Soph. Liberty-Eylau, Brooke Smith Sr. Pleasant Grove

Catcher- Alyssa Oliver Sr. Atlanta, Brilie Cummings Jr. Pittsburg

Infield- Ashlyn Dodson Sr. Atlanta, Faith Lipham Soph. Pleasant Grove,

Carley Barrett Soph. Pleasant Grove, Adrianna Byrd Fresh. Liberty-Eylau,

Ezaria Harris Soph. Paris, Kaycee Parker Fresh. Pittsburg

Outfield- Bailey Jones Soph. North Lamar, Brittanee’ Johnson Soph. Paris,

Khadijah Oritola Fresh. Pleasant Grove, Kortne’ Williams Sr. Liberty-Eylau

Designated Player- Robinnea Ware Jr. Liberty-Eylau

Utility Player- Justonni Farmer Soph. Pittsburg

Honorable Mention: Sarah Penrose Jr. North Lamar, Alaka Walters Sr. Paris, Taylor

Helm Fr. Paris, Ty’Cora Easter Fr. Paris, Marley Walters Soph. Paris

Academic First Team: North Lamar: Lauren Coursey, Delaney England, Tanna Huie,

Bailey Jones

Paris: Tiffinie Haan, Codi Clark

Champion Motors