Account Login
Paris, TX 76°F Clouds

2014 NLEF Scholarship Recipients

2014 NLEF RecipientsSixty-six North Lamar graduates were awarded scholarships from the North Lamar Education Foundation (NLEF) totaling $46,250. Scholarship range from $500 to $2,000 and may be used at junior colleges, colleges, universities, and vocational and technical schools. 

The 2014 recipients are: Kelsie Allen, Jackie Berry – James Graves Vocational Endowed Scholarship, Haley Blount – Payne Band Endowed Scholarship, Bailey Bolton – Matthew McFadden Memorial Scholarship, Balee Brown – Donna Campbell Memorial Endowed Scholarship, Cosette Brown, Kylie Burchinal, Lexie Chancellor, Brandon Clark,Jessica Clayton, Ryan Conner, Lauren Coursey, Jacob Cowling – David Buster Memorial Endowed Scholarship, Kathleen Dawson, Molly Denman, Skylar Dillen, Angelia Dobbs, Kaylie Dority, Benjamin Drake – FFA Endowed Scholarship, Sarah Duncan, Brandon Dusenberry – Dr. Tommy Eads Memorial Endowed Scholarship, Aaron Edwards, Jamie Ellis – Carolyn Drake Memorial Endowed Scholarship, Bailey Ellrich, Delaney England, Ty England, Sam Erickson – Valedictorian Scholarship and Class of 1989 Endowed Scholarship, Matthew Fernandez – Tyler Thompson Memorial Endowed Scholarship, Rachel Freeman, Jessica French,Daniel Gibbons, Shemar Hawkins – Judy Elizabeth Blease Memorial Endowed Scholarship, Hannah Igleheart – Carolyn Drake Memorial Endowed Scholarship, Madeline Jolley, Joshua Knowles – Jeremy Dickey Memorial Endowed Scholarship, Mitchell Lacey – Rhonda Morris Endowed Scholarship, Jose Leyva – Dr. Tommy Eads Memorial Endowed Scholarship, Amber Loftin, Joseph Logan – Chad Rose Memorial Endowed Scholarship, Bonnie McIlyar – Traveling Spirit Scholarship, Emily McIlyar, Miranda McNabb, Ashley Miller – Donna Campbell Memorial Endowed Scholarship, Yuliana Morales, Carley Moss, Jerica Newman, Ethan Nicholson, Cheslee Oliver – Class of 1975 Endowed Scholarship, Kassandra Perez, Michaela Phillips – Thomas McVay Memorial Endowed Scholarship, Kelsey Preston, Chase Ramsey, Carson Rast – Salutatorian Scholarship and Gil Flautt Memorial Endowed Scholarship, Taylor Reavis, Holland Russell, Kreagan Scott, Nhi Son, Erin Stone, Tori Sullivan, Dayton Thibodeaux, Gabrielle Torres, Blair Viehe, Victoria White – Charles Bush Memorial Endowed Scholarship, Rebekah Wiley, Brian Wintermute – Richard Peter Memorial Scholarship, and Kaitlyn Wood.

The North Lamar Education Foundation is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization established in 1998 to assist North Lamar students in furthering their education beyond high school.  Tax-deductible contributions are made through donations, memorials and honorariums, fund-raisers, endowments, and planned giving.  For further information or to make a contribution to NLEF, contact Nancy Beall at 3201 Lewis Lane, Paris, Texas, 75460 or by calling 903.737.2003 x 1501. 

Jamar Contractors